Saturday’s German Grand Prix Qualifying

Saturday’s German Grand Prix Qualifying

Lewis Hamilton fastest in qualifying in Hockenheimring, Germany and shockingly both Ferrari’s missed out the top five in Q3.

When the light went green all cars went out for their first lap and at that time we missed only one driver from the start of qualifying 1 and that was Ferrari’s no. 1 driver Sebastian Vettel who went in the pits in lap one for loss of power and soon it was clear that he is not going come out from it following a turbo failure despite frantic work by Vettel’s mechanics aiming to fix his SF90 during the session, it quickly became clear he would not be able to continue in Q1 and Seb will start from last position on the grid and unfortunately in his home grand prix.
This season there are two drivers racing under the German flag, first one disappointed us (Sebastian Vettel) and second Nico Hulkenberg finished at eight place and was satisfactory performance by Renault following tough practice sessions on Friday.
And the biggest surprise of the day was seen from Red Bull’s Pierre Glassy’s P4 and will start from fourth place on the grid and his fellow teammate Max Verstappen got P2 in qualifying behind the pole seater (Hamilton).
The last story of the day was of Sports Peso Racing Point team because today we saw a ray of hope for the English team after Sergio Perez squeezed himself in qualifying 2 through a tenth place finish and in qualifying 3 it was clear that the Mexican driver will finish in top ten (Because in Q3 only ten drivers are allowed to set lap times) so, Perez finished 8th with a time of 2 minutes 41 seconds and tomorrow Perez will start from eight on the grid and Racing point have failed to register a single point from their last three races in France, Austria, and Great Britain and is this a sign of improvement for Racing Point and will this be enough for the English team to win some points tomorrow.


Qualifying Results 2019 German Grand Prix:
Postion: Name: Country: Team:
1. Lewis Hamilton Great Britain Mercedes AMG
2. Max Verstappen Netherlands Red Bull Racing
3. Valtteri Bottas Finland Mercedes AMG
4. Pierre Glassy France Red Bull Racing
5. Kimi Raikkonen Finland Aston Martin
6. Romain Grosjean France HAAS
7. Carlos Sainz Spain McLaren
8. Sergio Perez Mexico Racing Point
9. Nico Hulkenberg Germany Renault
10. Charles Leclerc Monacco Ferarri
11. Antonio Giovinazzi Italy Alfa Romeo
12. Kevin Magnussen Denmark HAAS
13. Daniel Ricciardo Australia Renault
14. Daniil Kvyat Netharlands Toro Rosso
15. Lance Stroll Canada Racing Point
16. Londo Norris Great Britain Racing Point
17. Alexander Albon Thailand Alfa Romeo
18. George Russell Great Britain ROKiT Williams 
19. Robert Kubica Poland ROKiT Williams
20. Sebastian Vettel Germany Ferrari

The 11th round of FIA F1 World Championship will start on a Sunday evening at 7:40 PM Indian Standard Time.

July 27, 2019 - By Dhruv Trivedi

England are the Champions of the World

England are the Champions of the World

After 19 years England got feeling of winning a world cup and today they did it by winning their second world cup in all formats (T20 & Odis) and first one in One Day international.

At 10:15 New Zealand won the toss and was it right to ball first and yes it was but New Zealand scored an average score of 240 which was definitely not enough but still they tried best in bowling with Jimmy Neesham and Colin de Grandhomme and getting three wicket each as Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root and Eoin Morgan got out within forty runs so, losing four top order batsmen was hard to digest for
England but they were saved by a game changing partnership of 110 runs between Ben Stokes and Jos Butler which eventually led them to first world cup super over.
Stokes remained not out throughout the innings for scoring 84 runs of 98 balls and seeing this performance made Captain Eoin Morgan confident for letting him bat in super over where he scored eight runs from England scored 15 and this additional runs to make him finish a to a total of 92 (84+8) runs in the final.

Kane Williamson played a gamble by sending James Neesham in the super over with Martin Guptill and this move was almost a success when he hit huge six off Jofra Archer but then also the Kiwis missed out for the win by just one run following a run out where Neesham ran one run and was going for the second but got out and guess what New Zealand tied even in the super over but a less no. boundaries made them miss a great opportunity of lifting the cup.
New Zealand got something home after Kane Williamson won the player of the tournament award over Rohit Sharma and Shakib Al Hassan who scored more run then the Kiwi Skipper with Sharma scoring 648 and Hassan scoring 606 runs.

After 1992 New Zealand finally have won Man of the Tournament award and last time a Kiwi player this won this award was former Black Caps skipper Martin Crowe for scoring 456 runs and 27 years later another Kiwi Captain won this prestigious award for scoring 578 runs and 122 more than Crowe.
Talking about the England side then they have appeared in the finals more than the Kiwis with England in 1979, 1987, 1992, 2019 and Kiwis reached just their second world cup final and why we are mentioning this because in this four appearances England were runner-up’s in first three attempts and from it nobody in the England side made a performance worth winning Man of the Match in world cup finals but yesterday Stokes heroics not only made him won this award for the first time for England but also made him a national hero.

Now we know that New Zealand lost the world cup to England in boundary counts but do you how many both teams scored?
Runner-up New Zealand scored a total of 16 boundaries and campions England scored 8 more with 24 boundaries and both nations scored only two sixes each.
The country who introduced this beautiful sport in 15th July, 1909 to the world have finally won this tournament at home and that to in Lords.
England as a whole (Men’s team and Women’s team) are now back to back champions with England women’s team winning the women’s cricket world cup in 2017 and one year later England men’s cricket team won this auspicious trophy for the first time ever.

Image Courtesy: Reuters UK and link from where the image is taken from is given below-

July 15, 2019 - By Dhruv Trivedi

Rishabh Pant will play today

Rishabh Pant will play today

Rishabh Pant is in the playing 11 and he will replace Vijay Shankar in match against England.

So, guys Virat Kohli captain of Indian cricket team has finally given his trust to rishabh pant will we see left-handers magic today in second innings after England won the toss and elected to bat first as he is selected in the playing 11.

He will probalbly bat at no. 4.

Let's hope he succeds and scores a good amont of runs for team India.
Photo Courtesy: @indiatoday and India Today Online.

Follow us at Social Media Sites below:






June 30, 2019

View more older news....

Copyright © 2015 DKT Sports. All Rights Reserved.  |  Sitemap